I’M A CREATIVE IN ADVERTISING

I’M A CREATIVE IN ADVERTISING

Here’s something I do when I’m working super semi hard in my grown up job, and I have hangover-induced depression-giggles:

I like to screen grab things which make me laugh.

Sometimes, I laugh so hysterically and shed a tear (my friends wait for me to cry as though it’s the fucking Nothern Lights. NB: I have crackers for tear ducts and the emotional spectrum of Tupperware).

My co-workers find my sense of humour funny at first, but after a while you can sense their annoyance. JENN PLEASE CAN YOU JUST NOT BE YOUSELF FOR ONE SECOND.

But I just sit there, and ignorantly carry on my tirade of weirdo-hell all day, like a child with genuine learning difficulties.

I imagine being caught in the cross fire of me, is like being pelted with pieces of gravel.

They try to suss me out. ‘She’s a grown woman, but she’s has the mental complex of a 10 year old with ADHD but we gave her a job so I don’t understand where we went wrong.’

They’re stumped- meanwhile, I get to carry on, wrapped in my silly picture world, like BA BA BA IM A CREATIVE AND THIS IS WHAT IT LOOKS LIKE SO DEAL WITH IT DA BA DA BAAAA.

The only person who has become immune to my friendly attempts to ruin everyone’s day, is my best friend Gina.

This just happened and it’s a really good example of what I mean:

Gina’s busy being an adult and talking to Sean, a fellow adult and a designer, about a really important something-or-other.

 

Gina (to Sean): … okay that’s brilliant.

Me: Gina what are you doing?

Gina: …and if I change the image size will that affect the resolution?

Me: Gina what are you doing?

Gina: … I see, Sean. Well I’ll just CC you in and we’ll go from there…

Me: GINA IS IT A PRESENT FOR ME?

Gina: Thanks for your help Sean

Me: GINA IS IT A PRESENT WHAT ARE YOU DOING

Gina: No Jenn it is not a present for you.

Anyway, here are my recent screen grabs and I hope you enjoy them as much as I did:

  1. Shut up shut up SHUT UP SHUP SHSTUTUUTUTUPPPPPPP SHUTUTPPPTPUPUPUPUPUPUPUPUPSHSHSUTUPP.

Screen Shot 2015-10-28 at 12.44.53

2. My boyfriend

Screen Shot 2015-09-28 at 13.07.40

3. I shop at M&S

Screen Shot 2015-10-02 at 11.15.10

Leave a Reply

